Skip to content

Temporarily Unavailable

2011/05/01
tags:

As many of you know, my wife and I are expecting our second child soon.  Instead of the original due date later this week, though, her doctor has decided to induce labor a couple of days early at the Granbury hospital.

Since they’re planning to induce first thing Monday morning, we will be heading up there Sunday night to get her checked in and settled in.  There’s no way of knowing just how long labor will take after the induction, though, and there are several factors in determining how soon mother and baby will be able to leave the hospital.  Family will be my top priority, so until they’re settled back in at home, I won’t be out campaigning.

As such, I will be unavailable for at least Monday, and possibly for a couple more days afterward.  I will try to check email on a regular basis, and I will also try to post an update here as the situation develops.  It’s likely that I will also miss Tuesday evening’s council meeting, so I’d appreciate greatly if someone with cable could record it for me.

Thanks for your patience, and for your support.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

